Shop
Customer Reviews
DOUG THE FLORIST / FLOWER JUNKIES
Local Mendham, NJ florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (77 reviews)
Date: Oct 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Doug is genuine and truly cares about his customers. The flowers are beautiful and always handled with fundamental care.
doug's Reply:
Date: Nov 11, 2017, 7:14 pm

Thank you so much for the kind words Jack. I'm so glad we were able to help you. Doug
Date: Oct 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Thank you for the most gorgeous floral arrangement! Every flower is perfect and fresh!
Doug's Reply:
Date: Nov 11, 2017, 7:15 pm

Hi Marybeth, Thank you so much for the great review. We loved working with you. Best, Doug
Date: Aug 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Flowers were beautiful, long-lasting and greatly appreciated by receiver.
Date: Jul 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

Amazing service - called right back on July 4th! Simply a pleasure to work with and outstanding value!
Date: Jul 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

We needed a floral arrangement for a wake and only found out the same day it was being held. I only had a 2 hour window and Doug made it happen and emailed to let me know when it delivered. Really appreciated him going out of his way like that!! 5 STARS!
Date: Jul 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NSW

Thank you Doug for going above and beyond to ensure the flowers I ordered were delivered on the day of my cousins birthday (which fell on a weekend) You exemplify great customer service and the flowers were beautiful Thank you again :)
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Doug put together an outstanding flower arrangement for my mother's birthday. My parents live in Bernardsville, but Doug is my go-to florist any time I need to send an arrangement in the area. Thanks for your consistently reliable service and gorgeous arrangements, Doug!
Date: May 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangment was beautiful! Only thing I would say is that I wished the card/note was typed. Other than that, I had an easy, amazing experience. Super easy to place order/delivery online. Thanks Doug!
Date: Mar 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful and fresh!
Date: Mar 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Flowers were great- pretty, very fresh, stayed well. Thank you!
Date: Feb 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The floral arrangements are always gorgeous. Best florist in the North Jersey area, hands down! Best service too. Doug is great to work with. Highly recommend! :)
Date: Feb 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Everything worked out perfectly. Thank you.
Date: Jan 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flower arrangement I received is beautiful. I got it in my hands five days ago and the flowers are still perfect. I love the small touches in the vase with the leaf curled around the bottom, makes it look so classy.
Date: Dec 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Wonderful Christmas arrangement with the most BEAUTIFUL roses & greens. Prettiest flowers I ever received. Very impressed that when Doug went to my office to deliver them and heard I was home sick, he brought them to my home immediately! What service!
Date: Dec 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

We ALWAYS love your arrangements. They are so fresh, beautiful and each one is unique - not like most other florists. The flowers last longer than most too! This last arrangement, the cornucopia, was not like any other I have ever seen. Absolutely loved it!
Date: Nov 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My friend said the flowers were gorgeous and were delivered on time. Can't ask for more!
Date: Nov 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Going onto the website was simple and picking flowers out for a funeral made it easy to do and the flowers were clearly delivered on time as they were in the viewing room and looked great. Thank you
Date: Oct 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Doug has recently provided flower arrangements for two occasions at our home, a Baptism and an Hawaiian send off for our son, a Marine, and his family. All of the centerpieces were amazing! The flowers were so fresh and out of the ordinary. Doug used flowers that made everyone feel like we were in Hawaii . He is our our go-to florist!
Date: Oct 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful flowers and always a pleasure to do business with!
Date: Jun 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful arrangement!! A few months ago my husband started a using Doug and we have been very pleased with all the arrangements received, all fulfilled our expectations.
Date: May 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My mother loved her flower arrangement. She commented that it was very full of flowers and that she was impressed. She loved her gift and I will be ordering from Doug the Florist, again. Thank you so much!
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangement has an artistic touch beyond what most florists are able to create.
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The best!
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

aS ALWAYS, THE FLOWERS WERE ABSOLUTYELY GORGEOUS! yOU ARE THE BEST!
Doug's Reply:
Date: May 15, 2016, 5:30 pm

Thank you Mrs Macedo. I am so happy that you enjoy your flowers. I hope you had a Happy Mother's Day. Hope to see you soon.
Date: Feb 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I ordered your Serenity basket for a funeral. Took a chance as I am not from the area. It was absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much for such a gorgeous arrangement.
Date: Dec 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful, quality flowers. The man who delivered them had a sense of humor, which I thought is great. Thanks!!!!
Doug's Reply:
Date: Dec 17, 2015, 7:03 am

Thank you for the compliment Rania. We are so happy that you liked the flowers and it is good to know that my driver made you laugh! Happy Holidays! Doug
Date: Jul 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

Sharon & her family loved the flowers
Date: May 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

FLOWERS WERE BEAUTIFUL,VERY FRESH, LONG LASTING AND ARRANGEMENT WAS ELEGANT AND SOPHISTICATED
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful flowers and incredibly nice delivery - thank you!
Date: Feb 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Received a beautiful bouquet of flowers!! Doug was wonderful to talk to when they were delivered and couldn't have been nicer or more helpful!!
Date: Dec 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were lovely and recipients enjoyed. I was very pleased with the service!
Date: Nov 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful arrangement.
Date: Oct 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were beautiful and Doug is a pleasure to work with!
Date: Feb 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

My cousin said her flowers were beautiful thank you.
Date: Jan 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Wonderful service & I heard the flowers were beautiful.
Date: Sep 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

The recipient of these flowers couldn't believe how beautiful they were. Service was great. Ordering on line was easy-peasey.
Date: Aug 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Since moving from NJ to Tx, I knew I could count on Doug to deliver a beautiful arrangement.
Date: May 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

What a lovely surprise for me and I thank you for the gorgeous flowers!
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

I was very impressed with the efficiency of the delivery! My daughter in law said the flowers were beautiful and I believe very good value compared with prices here in Australia. I love the idea of the vase being included. Something they could adopt here. Thanks.
Date: Feb 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: Jan 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Service was wonderful. Got the order out for me that day even when Christmas Eve. The recipients were thrilled. Thank you so much!
Date: Nov 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

Being so far away it was a pleasure to be able to send flowers and know that it would be handled properly.
Date: Oct 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

job well done.
Date: Oct 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

When there was aquestion regarding specific orchid availability, I received a call. Most pleasant and professional. The receipient provided "glowing" comments! I would definitely use your services again.
Date: Sep 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers were beautiful and stayed fresh for days!
Date: Jun 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

My sister was very pleased with the arrangement. I didn't see it but you did as I asked and substituted the red roses with pink ones. Thank you.
Date: May 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WA

My Mom was thrilled! Thanks for your great service and wonderful bouquets.
Date: May 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

You always have beautiful arrangements. Never disappointed. Mary Ann Wessel
Date: Apr 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

They were lovely
Date: Mar 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My friend who received the flowers said they were beautiful! In the past I have not had good luck with sending flowers by email. One has no way of knowing if the flowers ordered are the ones that are sent. Since my friend lives in Mendham I thought this would be a safe bet that the order would be filled as placed. I would not hesitate to use your services again. Thank you, Maria D'Ambrosa
Date: Feb 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I use to get flowers from FTD every few weeks. These flowers are much better! I am definitely switching and using these guys from now on!
Date: Feb 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Gorgeous modern arrangement with traditional flowers, hand delivered by the smiling owner--what else can you ask for?
Date: Feb 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Flower arrangement was excellent. I usually get an arrangement from FTD every month but I am definitely switching since the arrangement here was much better!
Date: Feb 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Excellent experience. I ordered from Australia and did not know my friend had temporarily moved. The staff at Village contacted me and made special arrangements for the flowers to be delivered and even remade the flower display to ensure they were fresh. Great service and great experence. I would recommend Village anytime.
Date: Jan 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

The Village Flower Shop always gives a very good service and is reliable, which is so important when ordering from abroad.
Date: Dec 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The roses were magnificent, and they were delivered on time. Thank you.
Date: Dec 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

i received these pretty flowers from my kids for my birthday just a few dasys ago...I loved them, especially because I like white flowers. My husband felt like they smelled like a funeral parlor?? But I like they way they smell? overal...they are very festve and I like when you us use all different textures thanks for your good work.
Date: Dec 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were beautiful, and the delivery was as promised. Thank you.
Date: Sep 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Always dependable, always beautiful, fresh flowers! Highly recommend Village Flower Shop to everyone!
Date: Aug 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: Jun 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Your shoppe handled most of my sister-in-laws arrangements for her funeral.(Irene Johnson) I cannot express to you just how beautiful the arrangements were! I understand you used Irene's favorite flowers for the arrangements. They did not all end up looking alike although many of the same flowers were in many of the arrangements. We ordered quite late and you were still able to arrange a spray and an arrangement for that evening. We also appreciated the fact that they did not smell like "funeral" flowers. We are from Cleveland and expected New Jersey prices to be higher, but found yours to be very reasonable. I wish we had a florist like you near us! Thank You again. Irene would have loved them! Cindy Komrovsky, Independence, Ohio
Date: Jan 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Thank you Doug and Alan for saving me at the last minute and doing such a great job on our tulip table arrangements.I had numerous compliments on how lovely they were and could never have done it without your help.
Date: Dec 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Excellent as always - beautiful flowers that last and last, and delivered with a smile!
Date: Nov 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent service - the flowers were lovely. Thank you.
Date: Nov 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MS

The flowers were fresh and beautiful, and lasted a full two weeks. Thank you for such great service!
Date: Aug 17, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

it should be place at the door when she is not arround
Date: Aug 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Wow, these guys really know their stuff. The suggestions they made really worked for my wedding day. Thanks!!
Date: Jul 07, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

They did my wedding flowers. They were easy to deal with and the flowers arrangements came out so wonderful. I could have not dreamed of anything so beautiful. Thank you Doug and Alan.
Date: Jan 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: Dec 20, 2008
Name:

State/Province: IT

very well done guys thank you
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Mendham, NJ
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Twitter

DOUG THE FLORIST / FLOWER JUNKIES
5 Brookfield
Mendham, NJ. 07945
Local: (973) 543-7795

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web5-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase